LGBTI Health

LGBTI Health

The first meeting of the Department of Health and Human Services/Tasmanian Health Service Lesbian, Gay, Bi-sexual, Transgender and Intersex Working Group was held on 28 June 2016.

The group is chaired by DHHS Secretary Michael Pervan. Its membership includes THS CEO Dr David Alcorn, community sector organisations, Anti-Discrimination Commissioner Robin Banks, and other THS and DHHS services.

At its first meeting the group agreed to develop a work plan based on data and information about LGBTI community needs and issues in Tasmania.  This is now in development.

The work plan will be an important step in implementing the Whole of Government Framework for LGBTI Tasmanians

For more information about the DHHS THS LGBTI Working Group contact Carole Owen, Director Public Health Programs and Priorities or call 03 6166 0650.

LGBTI Working Group Draft Terms of Reference